Where Does My Help Come From?

What has God brought you out of?

Whether it be a life threatening situation or something simple as a close call on the freeway while driving through a storm…We’ve all experienced SOMETHING God has done for us. It’s on my heart tonight to share with you a personal trail and experience that God has brought me out of.

After high school I went to a community college then I attended a career school for dental assisting. I grew a love and passion for the career that the Holy Spirit had told me to pursue. After my schooling at the career school I had been accepted a job right after my externship. I was ecstatic to start making a higher wage and to be finally working at a place that I thought I enjoyed. I started working for a corporation. Everyone from the management to the doctor was ran through corporate. The doctor was a woman, very picky and precise about the work she does…(wasn’t the best doctor to say the least). The environment of the specific office I was at was completely negative. There was never a positive thing said in that office. None of the employees wanted to be there and… you guessed it… neither did the patients. I had been called names like “stupid” and “robot”. I had been told that I looked like I had just rolled out of bed, I had even been neglected on a snow day. -(Long story short, I had luckily left my cell phone at home on the day of a horrible blizzard with 10 inches of snow on the ground. After finding a man in the neighborhood to help me call my dad an hour and a half went by. I finally got ahold of my manager, she said that she had totally forgotten about me and that she called off work because of the snowy conditions. My job was 25 minutes away…20 minutes of freeway driving!)-

Back to my point. I was asking God to bring me another job opportunity. A job that would accept my schooling conditions (I had decided to go back to school for dental hygiene, which my office wasn’t accepting and looked for people to replace me. Even over the phone interviews in front of my face.)

It was almost a year in this horrible environment that I had completely gave the situation to Christ. It was until after that moment that I wasn’t going to leave this on my own. I wasn’t going to spend my lunch crying or being hung up on anger…I was going to talk to Jesus.

3 months of trusting In jesus, I had woke up one morning with a feeling to call off work  because of a test that I needed to study for. So I did. As I got to the school library, I saw an email from a lady named Amanda. She had basically said that she saw my resume on indeed.com and asked if I was interested in a position. I emailed her back, went to an interview than a working interview and was hired on the spot. They even told me if I gave my 2 weeks at my current job and they let me go that they would take me in an instant. I WAS STOKED!!!!

GOD HAS ANSWERED MY PRAYERS. JESUS, I PUT MY TRUST IN YOU AND YOU CAME THROUGH FOR ME! HOW AMAZING ARE YOU!!!?

I have now worked at the new office for about 9 months. I have relationships with my coworkers that I thought were impossible to achieve. I work for a dentist who helps those in need and actually cares for his patients. I am now working at an office that allows me to reschedule my days for school. I work at an office that compliments me to the point my cup runs over! (In jesus name) and I work at an office with people I can call family. I am utterly blessed. I am incredibly grateful.

I have come to understand the love Jesus has for us. He WANTS to give us our heart’s desires. He WANTS to bless us…we are His children!

This is just one of the situations where God has completely shook and stirred my life around. Our God is awesome!

 I lift up my eyes to the mountains-where does my help come from?

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart 
and lean not on your own understanding; 
in all your ways submit to him, 
and he will make your paths straight. “

Proverbs 3:5-6

P.S. I was surprised with kisses on the counter this morning at work. 🙂

FullSizeRender

 

7 thoughts on “Where Does My Help Come From?

  1. Peter M. Bergren Photography

    Great post! I love it when we surrender to Him and He opens up amazing possibilities!!! We can trust Him because He redeems and opens up a whole new world!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

