3 o’clock in the Morning 

It’s 3 o’clock in the morning here in Michigan.  I have been battling anxiety and stress for the past couple days leaving me nauseous, exhausted, and mentally stressed out. I do work full time and attend class after work. I took a walk down Walled Lake today. Perfect timing to catch the sunset and enjoy God’s presence. As I was looking up at God’s beautiful art I couldn’t help but think about how pointless my worry was. I could be battling worse things right now like cancer or any other health related issue like my ovarian cysts and frequent migraines. At least I’m breathing fresh air. At least I’m completely able to walk along the park on my own. I can admit that I have a lot on my plate but I wouldn’t be doing it if I knew God couldn’t help me through it. I’m an overcomer. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Phillipians 4:13

I will continue this battle between the desires of my flesh and the desires of the Lord. God, I need you. My soul cries out to you in desperate need of peace and love. How is it that a Christian can be so full of the spirit and within 2 days be completely washed out? Lord, I long the day until I see your face. I’ll rejoice and be happy until then. What is the point of being upset right now? I have a long road ahead but I do know my future will be bright because you’re in it.

Lift up my christian friends today, Lord. Even my friends who may not know you yet. Bring glory to your name, my Alpha and Omega!

I would not be here if it weren’t for you, Jesus. I love you.

16 thoughts on “3 o’clock in the Morning 

  1. Nick Watson

    May God be with you through the day. While there’s a risk that it’s a platitude, it may be worth bearing in mind that the sunset is only as beautiful as it is because the light and the clouds are both there – and because the light breaks through. Be blessed and rest in God’s love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cmg1222

    You are right there are worse diseases in the eyes of the world view you could be battling right now; however, with those comes anxiety and stress. Emotional diseases are some of the hardest diseases to battle as not only are they always there, they are mentally taxing as well. Along w

    Like

  3. cmg1222

    You are right there are worse diseases in the eyes of the world view you could be battling right now; however, with those comes anxiety and stress. Emotional diseases are some of the hardest diseases to battle as not only are they always there, they are mentally taxing as well. Along with God’s word there a couple of other things you can do to help:
    1. Take a walk-just as you did
    2. Eat a balanced diet
    3. Exercise regularly
    4. Ensure you have a great support system in place
    5. (This is something I do) take an herbal supplement

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Peter M. Bergren Photography

    Thanks for your honesty. Jesus heal her right now of worry and anxiety. Fill her with Your peace and love and Your presence and we come against fear in Jesus name! It’s not of You! Thank You, Jesus that You’re taking her to new heights with You and there’s nothing to fear. We love You, Jesus!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Barbie

      Words can’t express how thankful and blessed I am for your prayers. Throughout my day I have felt better! God hears your prayers, brother! I am so grateful, friend.❤️ You are also in my thoughts and prayers

      Like

      • Peter M. Bergren Photography

        That’s awesome! Anxiety and worry are real, but so is the Peace of God, just keep resting in that Peace!

        Like

    • Barbie

      Throughout my day it got better. God hears your prayers! I am blessed for you and my fellow christian bloggers who have prayed for me. ❤️ I can’t thank you enough

      Like

Leave a Reply

