11 Months Later 

Wow. It has almost been one year since I’ve taken the time to write. Not only have I found the Lord in a deeper way but I’ve found myself. 

November was the last month I spent in Traverse City. It was bittersweet but meant to be. I wasn’t making good money and my friends weren’t the best. I had been praying for the Lord to reveal the truth out of everyone around me. So, He did just that. My friendships tore into pieces, the jobs (yes, jobs) I had were falling apart, and I started realizing where God wanted me. I packed up everything and left. This wasn’t as easy as it sounds. It was actually a living nightmare. I was stressed, depressed, and unmotivated. I had gained so much weight. I wasn’t feeling me. I felt off. My time was just up. 

I moved back with no job lined up…it was that sudden. The bills weren’t being paid on time and my car was about to be collected. There was nothing I could do besides throw my hands up and surrender.

“Take my worry, Lord!”


Within 10 days I had been blessed with the best family I could have ever imagined. I’m still nannying like I did in traverse city. I’m making double what I was and now I’m living in an apartment with my dog. ROOMMATE FREE. The Lord is good!

So, in the meantime The Lord has set up an amazing opportunity for me. I joined “Ladies Night” at my church and found myself. I knew I was supposed to empower women but I wasn’t sure what it was exactly. The first meeting was about human trafficking. My heart filled up and I instantly knew I had to become a part of it. Here I was. Barbara, who thought she was going to be taking care of children in youth ministry… nope. 

Without the experiences I gained moving away… I wouldn’t be where I am today.

The Lord has no deadlines. 

The road to eternity is endless. 

Never be too comfortable. MOVE. 




Leave a Reply

